Board of Directors

The mission of the St. HOPE Public Schools Board of Directors is to fulfill the St. HOPE Public Schools vision and mission.


To create one of the finest urban TK-12 public school systems in America.


To graduate self-motivated, industrious and critical thinking leaders who are committed to serving others, passionate about lifelong learning and prepared to earn a degree from a four-year college.

The Board of Directors serves the following schools: 

St. HOPE Public Schools

Cassandra Jennings, Chairperson

Janet Rice, Vice-Chairperson

Dr. Stephanie Walton, Secretary

Carolyn Veal-Hunter

Dr. Ron Tom

Ronald West

Angelia Dickens

Gladys Mitchell

Kathy McKim

SHPS Board Bylaws